UKC Forums
Show all 17 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Question (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=232518)


Posted by nitehawk on 10-07-2008 08:37 PM:

Question

Dog coming into tree after the five is up and coon is seen.Tree has been scored and cast is leading away.How is the dog scored according to the current rules?

__________________
Roy Brown


Posted by elvis on 10-07-2008 08:42 PM:

Re: Question

quote:
Originally posted by nitehawk
Dog coming into tree after the five is up and coon is seen.Tree has been scored and cast is leading away.How is the dog scored according to the current rules?

minus strike unless dog was shut out on tree.


Posted by Twin Oaks 24 on 10-07-2008 10:22 PM:

Delete

THAT IS A PREVOUSLY SCORED TREE SO YOU WOULD DELETE THE STRIKE POINTS.

__________________
Get Treed!!!


Posted by nitehawk on 10-08-2008 03:52 AM:

You out there Jim?

__________________
Roy Brown


Posted by SHOW-ME-BOB on 10-08-2008 04:31 AM:

Re: Delete

quote:
Originally posted by Twin Oaks 24
THAT IS A PREVOUSLY SCORED TREE SO YOU WOULD DELETE THE STRIKE POINTS.


THAT WOULD BE MY GUESS...........


Posted by Bill(Chew) on 10-08-2008 06:43 AM:

Did the dog come into the tree or to the cast after the cast left the tree? If the cast was still at the tree then the dog gets minus strike points for coming into a tree after the cast arrives and a coon was seen. If the dog came into the tree after the cast left the tree then it would have it's strike points deleted for coming to a preveiously scored tree. If it came into the cast after the cast left the tree then the dog would receive minus points for quitting the track and coming in.

Also, if the dog was shutout on strike then it's strike points would be deleted period.

__________________
Bill Harper
Washington, NC
252-944-5592


Posted by RedBones4me on 10-08-2008 02:41 PM:

quote:
Originally posted by Bill(Chew)
Did the dog come into the tree or to the cast after the cast left the tree? If the cast was still at the tree then the dog gets minus strike points for coming into a tree after the cast arrives and a coon was seen.


Not if the tree had already been scored on the card. It would be considered a previously scored tree and strike would be deleted.

__________________
Dale Crigger
Get your Predator Light here... http://www.hoohoohollowredbones.net/PredatorLights.html

Visit us at www.HooHooHollowRedbones.net

Visit our Message Board at HooHooHollowRedbones.messageforums.net


A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

That is Honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer understand it.


Posted by RedBones4me on 10-08-2008 02:43 PM:

Re: Question

quote:
Originally posted by nitehawk
Dog coming into tree after the five is up and coon is seen.Tree has been scored and cast is leading away.How is the dog scored according to the current rules?


Minus strike if dog got there before scoring the tree and delete if dog got there after.

__________________
Dale Crigger
Get your Predator Light here... http://www.hoohoohollowredbones.net/PredatorLights.html

Visit us at www.HooHooHollowRedbones.net

Visit our Message Board at HooHooHollowRedbones.messageforums.net


A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

That is Honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer understand it.


Posted by jonathan w. on 10-08-2008 02:44 PM:

If cast is still at the tree - minus strike
If cast has left the tree and the dog comes into the tree - the dog has to be treed to be handled. (You can't just go handle one after you've scored the tree and left.
If cast has left tree and dog comes into the cast - minus strile


Posted by on 10-08-2008 02:47 PM:

A tree can't be considered a previously scored tree until the dogs scored at that tree are recast.
Elvis gave the correct answer.


Posted by gfults on 10-08-2008 04:43 PM:

If the cast is still at the tree and is starting to walk away when the dog gets there then I agree with Jim and Elvis. If the cast has walked on away from the tree then its strike is still minused under rule 4e. Dogs struck and quits trail and comes in will be minused on strike.


Posted by aft-drk on 10-08-2008 07:20 PM:

If shine time was up=Delete no matter where the cast is.
If tree still being scored=minus strike points.

__________________
After Dark Kennels
Bill Briscoe
(662) 902-1694


Posted by nitehawk on 10-09-2008 05:47 PM:

top

__________________
Roy Brown


Posted by jonathan w. on 10-09-2008 07:28 PM:

quote:
Originally posted by JiM
A tree can't be considered a previously scored tree until the dogs scored at that tree are recast.


So you plus a tree and are leading three dog their minute so they can recast. 45 seconds into the minute, the 4th dogs gets treed behind you on the same tree. Do you go back and handle him because he's on the same tree and minus his strike?
A tree is "previously scored" as soon as the tree is scored plus, circle, or minus.


Posted by on 10-09-2008 08:03 PM:

You don't walk a minute in UKC. You recast whenever the 8 is broke. There is no minute rule. I'm still waiting for some kind of official word on exactly when a tree becomes a previouysly scored tree because your situation above does ask a good question.


Posted by nccoonhunter197 on 10-09-2008 08:42 PM:

Once the cast agrees, the pencil hits the card, That tree has just been scored. You can still be at the tree putting it down on the card and at that point it is scored. Once cast or nonhunting judge has made a decision than that is the end of the scoring and that tree is previously scored. Previously doesn't have a distance or time limit.

__________________
"To educate a man in mind and not in morals is to educate a menace to society." -
-- Theodore Roosevelt



Brian Teague 252-649-3050


Posted by RedBones4me on 10-10-2008 12:48 AM:

quote:
Originally posted by nccoonhunter197
Once the cast agrees, the pencil hits the card, That tree has just been scored. You can still be at the tree putting it down on the card and at that point it is scored. Once cast or nonhunting judge has made a decision than that is the end of the scoring and that tree is previously scored. Previously doesn't have a distance or time limit.



Amen to that one...

__________________
Dale Crigger
Get your Predator Light here... http://www.hoohoohollowredbones.net/PredatorLights.html

Visit us at www.HooHooHollowRedbones.net

Visit our Message Board at HooHooHollowRedbones.messageforums.net


A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

That is Honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer understand it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 PM.
Show all 17 posts from this thread on one page

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club