UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Im new to the coon hunting sport Any tips
Pages (4): « 1 [2] 3 4 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Jeff Prince
UKC Forum Member

quote:
Originally posted by T3XASgrain903
I'll stick to my blue tick for now !!

All the b.s.ing is part of the sport. Whatever you like is up to you .it's all in good fun. And blueticks are good dogs for beginners and old men.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 06-30-2015 03:39 AM
Jeff Prince is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Jeff Prince Click here to Send Jeff Prince a Private Message Click Here to Email Jeff Prince Find more posts by Jeff Prince Add Jeff Prince to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Duckassassin
UKC Forum Member

quote:
Originally posted by Jeff Prince
All the b.s.ing is part of the sport. Whatever you like is up to you .it's all in good fun. And blueticks are good dogs for beginners and old men.

That's true them walkers are for young guns that love to walk in to every tree and shine every tree while thinking maybe this time?

Beginners normally start off the right way and get a blue then they go up and rebel and get walkers then they become old men wise old men and go back to what works.....so yes mr prince your right for the newbies and old men

LOL JK

Old Post 06-30-2015 03:45 AM
Duckassassin is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Duckassassin Click here to Send Duckassassin a Private Message Find more posts by Duckassassin Add Duckassassin to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Jason Baldwin
UKC Forum Member