UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Need some help!!
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Walkerman28
UKC Forum Member

Need some help!!

Ok so here’s the deal I’m new to coon hunting and have bought my first dog 2 months ago. She is the best dog I ever owned and have saw more coons with this dog than I have saw with any other! But here for about 2 weeks when I turn her out she isn’t the same dog. Sometimes not even barking the first time and this is not like her she is very accurate and barks on trail and located regularly. But the past few cast she hasn’t. Then I notice she is in heat. Is this the cause of my problem????? Also the one time she has trailed here lately it’s like she runs and trails wide open and won’t sit on a tee this is very unlike her is she ruined or is it the hormones?Thanks in advance

Last edited by Walkerman28 on 04-19-2019 at 04:29 AM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 04-19-2019 04:27 AM
Walkerman28 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Walkerman28 Click here to Send Walkerman28 a Private Message Click Here to Email Walkerman28 Find more posts by Walkerman28 Add Walkerman28 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Blacklabel
UKC Forum Member

Put her up for a few weeks. She will be fine

The will to win is not nearly as important as the will to prepare to win. Everyone wants to win but not everyone wants to prepare to win." - Bobby Knight

Old Post 04-19-2019 04:44 AM