UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > You can't be serious, are you???? LMAO
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
BuckeyeBoys
UKC Forum Member

You can't be serious, are you???? LMAO

Why is it when some people post dog for sale,then they write no tire kickers, no questions, just send me thousands of dollars with no pictures or video's. I have been a salesmen for most my adult life. I depend on it for a living and have done so for over three decades. LET ME TELL YOU TIRE KICKING IS AND HAS BEEN AND ALWAYS WILL BE PART OF SELLING ANYTHING! Do I like it ? NO. But it's part of selling anything. So if you don't want to answer question's, or you don't want to be bothered, don't post anything for sell. It's that simple.
As far as posting a dog for sell and not wanting tire kickers, I'm bypassing your ad.
1. I want to know what the dog looks like. Conformation means a lot to me.
2. I wan't to know what it sounds like. A good hound mouth is a must.
3. Hunting ability. { It better go hunting and not come back }
4. Is it a loaner or does it want to pack ?
5. Kennel manners. { Does it bark all day and stomp it's own **** }
6. Is it a babbler?
What suits me may or may not suit you so yes I'm going to ask questions. I found out the hard way if you don't ask if the dog has four legs there is a lot of people that won't tell you it's a tripod.
Finally I think by posting no tire kickers it makes you sound like you got something to hide, because without asking questions how would I know if I'm interested in the dog? JMO

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged