Allen / UKC
Registered: Nov 2004
Re: Re-Cast situation question
Originally posted by Nick Jennings
Dogs A, B, C, and D are struck in and A, B, C are declared treed. Upon scoring the tree, we step away from the tree and Dog D is barking a few hundred yards away. Handler D trees his dog immediately while A, B, C are still on the leash. Is this a leash lock (even though shine time was over and tree was scored)? Or should we have cut loose the second we heard dog D barking
Under current rules; those scored dogs are leash-locked. In 2020, the scored dogs will have the option to recast unless the cast agreed to call time out after scoring Dog D.
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged