UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > need tips on coonhound training
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
makwa64
New UKC Forum Member

need tips on coonhound training

hi im new to coonhunting, i have a 9 m/o bluetick that i have been training. i train him 3-4 days a week when i have time. ive been doing scent training with him, he has a nose like no other but he wont bark or stay on tree when using a scent drag. will that change when i show him a live coon? any tips on training would help, like i said im new to coon hunting and this is my first hunting dog. thanks

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 01-14-2019 10:35 PM
makwa64 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for makwa64 Click here to Send makwa64 a Private Message Click Here to Email makwa64 Find more posts by makwa64 Add makwa64 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
CHEWBACH
UKC Forum Member

quit trying to train him !! take him hunting and shoot coon out to him!!! your season is still in. go with someone with a good dog!!! if its your first dog you both can train each other... remember they all don't and want make the grade.. find someone to hunt with.. stay away from all the BS training.. make a coondog you gotta hunt it at night time..

Old Post 01-15-2019 01:22 AM
CHEWBACH is offline Click Here to See the Profile for CHEWBACH Click here to Send CHEWBACH a Private Message Find more posts by CHEWBACH Add CHEWBACH to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
houndsound
UKC Forum Member

quote:
Originally posted by CHEWBACH