UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Im new to the coon hunting sport Any tips
Pages (4): [1] 2 3 » ... Last »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
T3XASgrain903
UKC Forum Member

Looking for Any tips

Got my first Pup <bluetick female>smokey river bred/ uchtman as a wedding gift from my bride. Ive always been intrigued with the coon hunting sport as i watched my daddy and granddad do it for several years, they are redbone guys but I'm going a different route. My pup <loretta> is 2months 4 days ... what and when should i introduce this pup to the sport? If not time to do it now what can i be doing with her until its time to start the drags and roll cages ? Any help would be much appreciated.

Last edited by T3XASgrain903 on 06-29-2015 at 08:08 PM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 06-29-2015 07:31 PM
T3XASgrain903 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for T3XASgrain903 Click here to Send T3XASgrain903 a Private Message Click Here to Email T3XASgrain903 Find more posts by T3XASgrain903 Add T3XASgrain903 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Jeff Prince
UKC Forum Member