UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Dog food and the overall price
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Hoosier Man1
UKC Forum Member

Dog food and the overall price

Isn't it crazy how expensive quality dog food is now. I have been feeding Blue Buffalo for the past several months and its pretty expensive also. I get 38lbs a bag at Costco for 60 dollars. Pretty high!

What worries me is seeing all these vets and reviews saying its terrible for your dog..

Pro Plan, Eukenuba, hills science diet... ETC are all running near 2 dollars per pound. Just insane

Grand Nite Ch HOF PKC Silver Ch Heatseaker Unleash the Kraken(Grand at 15 months old) BBOA Overall 1st place X2, Tournament of Champions Finalist, National Bluetic Days overall winner, Autumn Oaks Grand 16x2 PKC SS Semi Finalist PKC State Hunt Final 4 UKC World Top 20
GRNT CH BLUES AMAZING GRACE
Trevor Hack
567-231-7413

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 01-24-2023 02:36 PM
Hoosier Man1 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Hoosier Man1 Click here to Send Hoosier Man1 a Private Message Find more posts by Hoosier Man1 Add Hoosier Man1 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
OHC00N
UKC Forum Member

I switched over to Hi-Standard. I paid 42 bucks for a 50 pound back of 24-20. The dog seems to love it and from what I have read online it appears to be pretty good food. 42 is still a bit for a bag but darn near half price for some of the pro plan formulas and other box store brands.

Old Post 01-24-2023 04:37 PM