UKC Forum Member
Registered: Dec 2013
Location: Nichols Ny
Originally posted by Olrebel
So was Sambos handler cheating or trying to win?
Was the guy at the winter classic cheating or trying to win?
If you strike your dog on its first bark even tho your not sure what its running are you cheating or trying to win?
If you tree your dog quick before your 100% sure it will stay are you cheating or just trying to win ?
Sambo's handler cheated, he broke the rules. But Sambo didn't cheat.
News to me about the winter classic deal.
Striking your dog on its first bark isn't cheating. The rule says "on or before it's 3rd bark".
Treeing your dog before its treed is pitching, and I think it's a gray area. Reason being if it leaves then you take minus, if it stays then it could get plus points but a gamble doing this. Its partly cheating but not really, unless your dog is still very much running and you tried to pitch your dog onto a tree before it was even close.
Hill Country Kennels Itty-Bitty
PKC CH Wax's Late Night Boom
Partners on a few common trashy young dogs
Gone but not forgotten
GrNtCh, PKC Ch Hillbilly Bildo
Pr Broken Oaks Wild Blue Gypsy
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged