UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Hunt what makes you happy!!
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
ole hoss
UKC Forum Member

Hunt what makes you happy!!

I have been hunting dogs for the public for 5 yrs, I have traveled to a lot of the big $$$$$ hunts from $30 entry’s to $7500 entry’s, I have hunted with the best money can buy, I have hunted with the biggest names in the business, and have had a good time with these people and these dogs, I don’t have to like their dogs and they don’t have to like mine!! They feed and water theirs and I feed and water mine!!
As long as your happy with your dog it doesn’t matter what others may think. I have found that in this business a lot of people’s hate is fueled by jealousy!! I’m not leaving myself out of this category, jealously is a feeling everyone has weather or not your man/woman enough to admit it or not is depends on where your at in life.
Some like a open mouth dog, some like a silent mouth dog, some like a chop mouth track dog and some like a bawl mouth tree dog, some like a trailing cold nose dog and some like a hot nose ambush style dog. Some like a big hunting dog and some like a dog that hunts and checks back in.
Point of this is EVERYONE LIKES WHAT THEY LIKE!! Don’t push what you like on someone else. Let them like what they like and you hunt what you like!!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 07-15-2019 12:19 AM