UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > The Big $100k Hunt
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
high ridge
UKC Forum Member

The Big $100k Hunt

I have, like several of you, gave this hunt some serious thought as to how it will work, what prize money will actually be, how Hunt will run, how they will put 120 teams in 6 hour hunting for 3 nights, the amount of coon harvested, how that will affect the local hunter, and if advertised what the group we fight would have for ammunition.

Now, I am no rocket scientist, but I do make my living in the marketing world for what I consider a large company. It is my job to think about pro and con. As I am somewhat of a blue sky individual I must ground myself and look at it also from a devils advocate scenario.

With the above jargon stated, I feel in my opinion, that this could be one of the greatest events / fundraiser the coonhunter has thought of.

It is definitely going to have to be held in an area with plenty of supportive hunters and a network of local clubs willing to roll sleeves up and work.

It is definitely for a worthwhile cause.

On the advertising side and with the cause I feel that if properly marketed that in the start up and future monies could be gathered from Arms and Ammunition companies,hunter clothing companies,outdoor manufacturing companies, and money other businesses.

I also feel it could get national media support in a positive way for the American hunter. Yes, some negative press from another group but more positive that negative.