UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Question hunting Male Vs Female
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
redbone_gal91
UKC Forum Member

Question hunting Male Vs Female

I’m still relatively new to coon hunting and still learning though I was introduced to it years ago I’ve only somewhat pleasure hunted in what little spare time I’ve had.
I have a litter of pups and debating on keeping one.
Just curious on opinions of hunting a Male vs Female.
I like females personally the ones I’ve had, have more grit to them than the males but I see most competition hunters choose males I’m assuming due to not being able to hunt a female in heat?
**I still don’t know whether I want to train it to coon hunt or blood track deer just because its hard to find private land that allows coon hunting and you can’t run public land in the summer and I was not fortunate enough to have family with money nor land.
**the other concern is the competition hunters seem to be mostly men, is there a reason more women are not competition hunting?

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 06-01-2023 05:22 PM
redbone_gal91 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for redbone_gal91 Click here to Send redbone_gal91 a Private Message Click Here to Email redbone_gal91 Find more posts by redbone_gal91 Add redbone_gal91 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
MOcoondogs
UKC Forum Member