UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > More than one breed
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
temcka01
UKC Forum Member

More than one breed

I'm still new to the world of coonhunting. I've been at it for 1.5 years now. I was just wondering do hunters have more than one breed they like to hunt with and belong to more than one association? I'd like to have several different breeds and also contribute to multiple associations. Would that go against the grain?

Thanks for any guidance.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-16-2023 11:45 PM
temcka01 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for temcka01 Click here to Send temcka01 a Private Message Click Here to Email temcka01 Find more posts by temcka01 Add temcka01 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Rick St.Clair
UKC Forum Member

I'd say the vast majority have a particular bread that they like or stick with, most will tell you it doesn't matter the color or breed as long as they do what there supposed to. Hunt /support what ever makes you happy or keeps you going. Breed/color doesn't matter in the end.

Old Post 05-17-2023 01:46 AM
Rick St.Clair is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Rick St.Clair Click here to Send Rick St.Clair a Private Message Click Here to Email Rick St.Clair Find more posts by Rick St.Clair Add Rick St.Clair to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
temcka01
UKC Forum Member

That's what I planned to do. I just wondered if others did hunt with the various breeds. Thank you for replying. I appreciate the input.

Old Post 05-17-2023 01:52 AM