stillwater farm
UKC Forum Member
Registered: Mar 2009
Location: COVINGTON OHIO
Posts: 496 |
quote: Originally posted by JiM
You need to read rule 5(e). The dogs DO NOT have to be treed when they return to a previously scored tree. They can be handled and recast without being treed. I don't know if these dogs were declared treed or not but it doesn't matter because the first sentence in the rule says no points, that means no plus. no minus and no circle, can be awarded when a dog returns to a previously scored tree.
Jim,I never said you had to tree the dog on a dead tree but once the dog was declared treed,it must stay the five regardless of where they're at.....hole,barn,same tree,it don't matter.Once you declare a dog treed,you start the five and it's gotta stay,be handled,and scored.JMO
THE BOTTOM LINE IS THAT'S JUST POOR HANDLING.
__________________
STILLWATER FARM'S BLUETICKS,
TOM JENNINGS
(937)875-5568
HOME OF.........
GRNITECH STILLWATER FARM'S BLUE LEGEND
NITECH STILLWATER FARM'S BLUE PRODIGY
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
|