Allen / UKC
Administrator
Registered: Nov 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 9269 |
quote: Originally posted by J I Allen
Wouldn't both dogs have to hold tree for 5 minutes if by themselves, if so, if dog B left tree and got on dog A's before 5 minutes would he not them be minused on both trees.
The five-minute rule applies only in the case where you have a dog out that is not declared treed, OR in the case of only one dog left in the cast. Otherwise, anytime ALL dogs in the cast are declared treed, the tree(s) are considered closed and the five-minute clock rule (11(a) {unless all dogs are declared treed, on leash, etc.} no longer applies.
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
|