UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Allen/UKC/Jim
Pages (4): « 1 [2] 3 4 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
buck brush
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: LaPorte IN
Posts: 1620

have any of you ever hunted in a hunt before? I sure would be a hoot drawing some of you.

__________________
Skip Hartline
219-325-0914- H
CELL 219-898-5725


gone but will never be forgotten

PR Van Dusen's Hanna o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Maggie o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Mickey o/h
PR Buck Brush Copper o/h
D NTCH PR Crooked Oak Boss o/h
D NtCH PR Alford's Alibi h
NTCH PR Alford's Hatchet h
NT CH PR Mill's Dotty h

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 09:33 PM
buck brush is offline Click Here to See the Profile for buck brush Click here to Send buck brush a Private Message Click Here to Email buck brush Find more posts by buck brush Add buck brush to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
buck brush
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: LaPorte IN
Posts: 1620

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Thanks for the vote of confidence, but I don't need any help...happy to answer this.
Two dog cast, A and B are struck in for 100 {1st} and 75 {2nd}in that order. Dog B quits and receives minus points. He then goes back in and is struck again...remember, we only have one set of strike points the track has been kept open. He goes back in for 50. Why 50??? Because two dogs have already been struck. 1st and 2nd have been used. Only 3rd and 4th remain, so he gets 3rd strike because it was the third time a dog has been struck. If he quits again, or lets say the A dog quits, you don't move the dog that was struck third all the way up to first and give the dog that was struck on the same track the fourth time a second. Eventually you get down to where only 4th strike is left if they don't minus out.
The biggest thing about all this is that you are cheating other casts when you allow more points to be counted than are available to receive.




where do you see this rule. when this dog B comes in and is MIN. his strike points are open again if he goes back in and strikes again he is struck for 75.

__________________
Skip Hartline
219-325-0914- H
CELL 219-898-5725


gone but will never be forgotten

PR Van Dusen's Hanna o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Maggie o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Mickey o/h
PR Buck Brush Copper o/h
D NTCH PR Crooked Oak Boss o/h
D NtCH PR Alford's Alibi h
NTCH PR Alford's Hatchet h
NT CH PR Mill's Dotty h

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 09:44 PM
buck brush is offline Click Here to See the Profile for buck brush Click here to Send buck brush a Private Message Click Here to Email buck brush Find more posts by buck brush Add buck brush to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
msinc
Banned

Registered: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2633

quote:
Originally posted by buck brush
where do you see this rule. when this dog B comes in and is MIN. his strike points are open again if he goes back in and strikes again he is struck for 75.


Go back and read my first post...page 21 and 22 of "The Advisor"...cant believe no one has a copy of this book. This comes up on here about every six months. Last time I think it was happening somewhere in southern West Virginia.

I'd like to ask a few questions of you fellas that believe in opening points back up...{if you'll permit me}...Have any of you actually done this, scored your or someone else's dog this way in a UKC licensed hunt??? How many of you scored your own dogs this way and got a win??? When was the last time you did it this way??? Care to name the club and dates???

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:21 PM
msinc is offline Click Here to See the Profile for msinc Click here to Send msinc a Private Message Click Here to Email msinc Find more posts by msinc Add msinc to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Frank M
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Apr 2009
Location: Genesee Co. Michigan
Posts: 439

MSINC
Just a question for you. Why do you want to know the club and dates? Nothing can be done to change a score card 30 minutes after deadline UNLESS a formal complaint has been filed. So knowing the club and dates at this time would do you no good.

Personally I don't own an advisor......but going by the rules in the rule book. Once a position is scored it becomes open except you can't strike back in over a dog working a track except rule 2C.

Here's another unrelated question for you 3 dogs are treed (4 dog cast) you score the tree......coon seen so plused up. As your walking away before dogs are turned loose the handler of dog D trees his dog. Does he have to hold his tree for 5 minutes before going to it? To me this answer is just as simple as my original question on this post.

__________________
Frank Manning
(810) 347-5292
Home of
GrNtCh GrCh PKC Ch 'PR' Kate N Roys Demon Seed

NtCh FCh CH 'PR' Just A Dog


Just hunting to have some fun.
Use only the Rules UKC has writen not the ones you think should be there!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:35 PM
Frank M is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Frank M Click here to Send Frank M a Private Message Click Here to Email Frank M Find more posts by Frank M Add Frank M to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
markknepp
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Sep 2011
Location: indiana
Posts: 236

Once the points have been minused does that not count as them being scored?

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:36 PM
markknepp is offline Click Here to See the Profile for markknepp Click here to Send markknepp a Private Message Click Here to Email markknepp Find more posts by markknepp Add markknepp to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
runnin rebels
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Jan 2006
Location: mn
Posts: 513

quote:
Originally posted by markknepp
Once the points have been minused does that not count as them being scored?


according to everyone who knows the rules it does, but not according to msinc

__________________
GRNITECH PR. RUNNIN REBEL TCSC OLD BLUE 2012 World Hunt Qualified / Top 20
NITECH PR. THE RUNNIN REBEL COWBOY JR DOG 2012 World Hunt Qualified

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:51 PM
runnin rebels is offline Click Here to See the Profile for runnin rebels Click here to Send runnin rebels a Private Message Click Here to Email runnin rebels Find more posts by runnin rebels Add runnin rebels to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
msinc
Banned

Registered: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2633

quote:
Originally posted by markknepp
Once the points have been minused does that not count as them being scored?


Before we get into a new scenario let me answer this one. One dog receiving minus points on track does not close the track when other dogs are running. Your direct answer is yes and no. The track is still open and has not been closed {scored} but second strike has in a sense been scored and closed. It is now not available. You do not minus a dog previously struck and then reopen that position, there is only one {1} a single set of strike points per track. They do not reset until that track is finished {scored}.
Let me say it another way two dogs strike and go off to the north...they have been running for 15 minutes. The remaining two dogs strike in a different area on an obviously different track and go dead south...do you guys also give them 100 and 75 ???? If not, why not???

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:53 PM
msinc is offline Click Here to See the Profile for msinc Click here to Send msinc a Private Message Click Here to Email msinc Find more posts by msinc Add msinc to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
buck brush
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: LaPorte IN
Posts: 1620

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Go back and read my first post...page 21 and 22 of "The Advisor"...cant believe no one has a copy of this book. This comes up on here about every six months. Last time I think it was happening somewhere in southern West Virginia.

I'd like to ask a few questions of you fellas that believe in opening points back up...{if you'll permit me}...Have any of you actually done this, scored your or someone else's dog this way in a UKC licensed hunt??? How many of you scored your own dogs this way and got a win??? When was the last time you did it this way??? Care to name the club and dates???






what does page 21 and 22 say??? all I know is once strike points are MIN. and another dog is struck it goes in for next a valuable he just can not be struck in over another dog.

__________________
Skip Hartline
219-325-0914- H
CELL 219-898-5725


gone but will never be forgotten

PR Van Dusen's Hanna o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Maggie o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Mickey o/h
PR Buck Brush Copper o/h
D NTCH PR Crooked Oak Boss o/h
D NtCH PR Alford's Alibi h
NTCH PR Alford's Hatchet h
NT CH PR Mill's Dotty h

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 10:59 PM
buck brush is offline Click Here to See the Profile for buck brush Click here to Send buck brush a Private Message Click Here to Email buck brush Find more posts by buck brush Add buck brush to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JiM
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Sep 2010
Location: New Paris, Indiana
Posts: 7076

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Thanks for the vote of confidence, but I don't need any help...happy to answer this.
Two dog cast, A and B are struck in for 100 {1st} and 75 {2nd}in that order. Dog B quits and receives minus points. He then goes back in and is struck again...remember, we only have one set of strike points the track has been kept open. He goes back in for 50. Why 50??? Because two dogs have already been struck. 1st and 2nd have been used. Only 3rd and 4th remain, so he gets 3rd strike because it was the third time a dog has been struck. If he quits again, or lets say the A dog quits, you don't move the dog that was struck third all the way up to first and give the dog that was struck on the same track the fourth time a second. Eventually you get down to where only 4th strike is left if they don't minus out.
The biggest thing about all this is that you are cheating other casts when you allow more points to be counted than are available to receive.



Is this a UKC rule question or a PKC rule question? Because when you say "remember, we only have one set of strike points".....that is a PKC rule. In PKC, once a strike position is used, it is not available again until a new strike is open. But in UKC, once a strike position is vacated "minused", it becomes available again.
This is a UKC forum, I will use UKC rules here.

__________________
UKC Nite Champion Stylish Harry's Trixie - 2017 World Hunt Qualified - Owners - Sizemore/Martin
PKC CH/UKC GrNtCh Stylish Kate - 9/12/08 to 9/23/2016 R.I.P - Owners Sizemore/Martin
AKC/UKC NtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jeff 5/2/2000 to 1/22/2012 R.I.P.
AKC/UKC GrNtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jessi 12/21/04 to 1/21/2011 R.I.P.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:01 PM
JiM is offline Click Here to See the Profile for JiM Click here to Send JiM a Private Message Click Here to Email JiM Find more posts by JiM Add JiM to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Frank M
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Apr 2009
Location: Genesee Co. Michigan
Posts: 439

Your correct in that only 1 set of strike points. But a track doesn't have to be scored for a position to be scored!

Let me put it this way for you.
Turn dogs loose 2 dogs go right and 2 dogs go left. Dogs that went left come back and get minused (for simple math lets say the had 50,25). Now what point value does the first dog to open receive?

__________________
Frank Manning
(810) 347-5292
Home of
GrNtCh GrCh PKC Ch 'PR' Kate N Roys Demon Seed

NtCh FCh CH 'PR' Just A Dog


Just hunting to have some fun.
Use only the Rules UKC has writen not the ones you think should be there!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:04 PM
Frank M is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Frank M Click here to Send Frank M a Private Message Click Here to Email Frank M Find more posts by Frank M Add Frank M to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Frank M
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Apr 2009
Location: Genesee Co. Michigan
Posts: 439

Jim
This question was referring to UKC rules. Thank you for your interpitaton of this rule.

__________________
Frank Manning
(810) 347-5292
Home of
GrNtCh GrCh PKC Ch 'PR' Kate N Roys Demon Seed

NtCh FCh CH 'PR' Just A Dog


Just hunting to have some fun.
Use only the Rules UKC has writen not the ones you think should be there!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:07 PM
Frank M is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Frank M Click here to Send Frank M a Private Message Click Here to Email Frank M Find more posts by Frank M Add Frank M to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
buck brush
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: LaPorte IN
Posts: 1620

quote:
Originally posted by JiM
Is this a UKC rule question or a PKC rule question? Because when you say "remember, we only have one set of strike points".....that is a PKC rule. In PKC, once a strike position is used, it is not available again until a new strike is open. But in UKC, once a strike position is vacated "minused", it becomes available again.
This is a UKC forum, I will use UKC rules here.





read rule 4 on the back of the score card once a position has been scored it comes available again just can not go over another, I would not have a adviser our there in the woods with me.( AGAIN JIM IS RIGHT)
and before you throw it in that you can move a dog up on the tree like was asked earlier you can only do that if they are split if a dog leaves a tree the points stay the same if all dogs was on the same tree.

Jim how you doing????

__________________
Skip Hartline
219-325-0914- H
CELL 219-898-5725


gone but will never be forgotten

PR Van Dusen's Hanna o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Maggie o/h
NTCH PR Buck Brush Little Mickey o/h
PR Buck Brush Copper o/h
D NTCH PR Crooked Oak Boss o/h
D NtCH PR Alford's Alibi h
NTCH PR Alford's Hatchet h
NT CH PR Mill's Dotty h

Last edited by buck brush on 12-07-2014 at 11:13 PM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:10 PM
buck brush is offline Click Here to See the Profile for buck brush Click here to Send buck brush a Private Message Click Here to Email buck brush Find more posts by buck brush Add buck brush to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jackbob42
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location: mid-michigan
Posts: 4437

quote:
Originally posted by JiM
Is this a UKC rule question or a PKC rule question? Because when you say "remember, we only have one set of strike points".....that is a PKC rule. In PKC, once a strike position is used, it is not available again until a new strike is open. But in UKC, once a strike position is vacated "minused", it becomes available again.
This is a UKC forum, I will use UKC rules here.



I'd like to think that Jim just straightened him out. LOL

I'm not really a nite hunter , but all I've ever read in UKC rules were positions being scored , nothing about the tracks being scored as a whole ! LOL

__________________
Bob Brooks /
Jordan Tyler (grandson)

BackWoods River Walkers/Beagles
Just all 'round , meat gettin' hounds.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:14 PM
jackbob42 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for jackbob42 Click here to Send jackbob42 a Private Message Find more posts by jackbob42 Add jackbob42 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
groworg1
UKC Forum Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: Gillett, Pa
Posts: 1876

I like how your name is at the top allen/ukc/jim yet you have not answered the original question so I'll try if both dogs in question are struck in at the same time its 62.5 split its that simple one is going to get a minus its a bad break for dog b

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:21 PM
groworg1 is offline Click Here to See the Profile for groworg1 Click here to Send groworg1 a Private Message Click Here to Email groworg1 Find more posts by groworg1 Add groworg1 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JiM
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Sep 2010
Location: New Paris, Indiana
Posts: 7076

quote:
Originally posted by groworg1
I like how your name is at the top allen/ukc/jim yet you have not answered the original question so I'll try if both dogs in question are struck in at the same time its 62.5 split its that simple one is going to get a minus its a bad break for dog b


I DONT like how my name is at the top Allen/UKC/jim because I'm not a part of Allen or UKC therefor there is no reason to link me with them.
The reason I didn't answer the original question is because I didn't know the answer. But I do know that "one set of strike points" is a PKC term. In PKC, dogs strike back for 25. In UKC, they strike back for next available position.
I also know that when one dog barks, two dogs cannot go on the card for a position to be scored.

__________________
UKC Nite Champion Stylish Harry's Trixie - 2017 World Hunt Qualified - Owners - Sizemore/Martin
PKC CH/UKC GrNtCh Stylish Kate - 9/12/08 to 9/23/2016 R.I.P - Owners Sizemore/Martin
AKC/UKC NtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jeff 5/2/2000 to 1/22/2012 R.I.P.
AKC/UKC GrNtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jessi 12/21/04 to 1/21/2011 R.I.P.

Last edited by JiM on 12-07-2014 at 11:34 PM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:29 PM
JiM is offline Click Here to See the Profile for JiM Click here to Send JiM a Private Message Click Here to Email JiM Find more posts by JiM Add JiM to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
msinc
Banned

Registered: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2633

Let me try this a different way...Rule 2{D} "If a dog is turned in on a trail that is being worked it gets the next available position. A dog cannot be struck in over a position that is being held {except 2{C}}MULTIPLE DOGS MAY OCCUPY 4TH POSITION. Once a position has been scored it becomes available again."

Now, why or how could multiple dogs occupy 4th strike if every time one was minused you moved the rest up???

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:33 PM
msinc is offline Click Here to See the Profile for msinc Click here to Send msinc a Private Message Click Here to Email msinc Find more posts by msinc Add msinc to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
john Duemmer
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: Western N.Y.
Posts: 4005

[QUOTE]Originally posted by groworg1
I like how your name is at the top allen/ukc/jim yet you have not answered the original question so I'll try if both dogs in question are struck in at the same time its 62.5 split its that simple one is going to get a minus its a bad break for dog b [/QUOTE

If you agree that one dog deserves minus and one has an honest second strike..... why would you split points?
one dog deserves 75 minus and one should be on the card for 75.
Either one handler will fess up and say he called the wrong dog or the judge needs to make the call.

__________________
Everything that makes them a COONDOG is on the inside

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:37 PM
john Duemmer is offline Click Here to See the Profile for john Duemmer Click here to Send john Duemmer a Private Message Click Here to Email john Duemmer Find more posts by john Duemmer Add john Duemmer to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JiM
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Sep 2010
Location: New Paris, Indiana
Posts: 7076

They don't move them up because that position is not available. Why? Because you have a dog(s) struck below that position making if no longer available. However, if no dogs are struck for positions below the minused position, THEN that position is open. Understand?

__________________
UKC Nite Champion Stylish Harry's Trixie - 2017 World Hunt Qualified - Owners - Sizemore/Martin
PKC CH/UKC GrNtCh Stylish Kate - 9/12/08 to 9/23/2016 R.I.P - Owners Sizemore/Martin
AKC/UKC NtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jeff 5/2/2000 to 1/22/2012 R.I.P.
AKC/UKC GrNtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jessi 12/21/04 to 1/21/2011 R.I.P.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:39 PM
JiM is offline Click Here to See the Profile for JiM Click here to Send JiM a Private Message Click Here to Email JiM Find more posts by JiM Add JiM to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
john Duemmer
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: Western N.Y.
Posts: 4005

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Let me try this a different way...Rule 2{D} "If a dog is turned in on a trail that is being worked it gets the next available position. A dog cannot be struck in over a position that is being held {except 2{C}}MULTIPLE DOGS MAY OCCUPY 4TH POSITION. Once a position has been scored it becomes available again."

Now, why or how could multiple dogs occupy 4th strike if every time one was minused you moved the rest up???



You can try it 50 different ways and you will still be wrong.. read the last sentence in the rule you quoted. once a dog is minused that position is considered scored and becomes available again.

__________________
Everything that makes them a COONDOG is on the inside

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:41 PM
john Duemmer is offline Click Here to See the Profile for john Duemmer Click here to Send john Duemmer a Private Message Click Here to Email john Duemmer Find more posts by john Duemmer Add john Duemmer to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
msinc
Banned

Registered: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2633

quote:
Originally posted by JiM
Is this a UKC rule question or a PKC rule question? Because when you say "remember, we only have one set of strike points".....that is a PKC rule. In PKC, once a strike position is used, it is not available again until a new strike is open. But in UKC, once a strike position is vacated "minused", it becomes available again.
This is a UKC forum, I will use UKC rules here.



Make no mistake about it, UKC has one set and one set only of strike points. Dogs do not advance in points over another just because he was minused. There are four strike positions, when all four have been used then only 25 for fourth remains available. I will challenge all you to show me the rule that says to keep advancing strike {or tree for that matter} points. Simple question is how can you have two second strikes when there is only one per track???

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:43 PM
msinc is offline Click Here to See the Profile for msinc Click here to Send msinc a Private Message Click Here to Email msinc Find more posts by msinc Add msinc to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
msinc
Banned

Registered: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2633

quote:
Originally posted by john Duemmer
You can try it 50 different ways and you will still be wrong.. read the last sentence in the rule you quoted. once a dog is minused that position is considered scored and becomes available again.


Then tell us how multiple dogs can occupy 4th strike...

Also, you need to read the last sentence I quoted...it doesn't say or read anything like the way you wrote it above.

Last edited by msinc on 12-08-2014 at 12:00 AM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:44 PM
msinc is offline Click Here to See the Profile for msinc Click here to Send msinc a Private Message Click Here to Email msinc Find more posts by msinc Add msinc to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JiM
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Sep 2010
Location: New Paris, Indiana
Posts: 7076

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Make no mistake about it, UKC has one set and one set only of strike points. Dogs do not advance in points over another just because he was minused. There are four strike positions, when all four have been used then only 25 for fourth remains available. I will challenge all you to show me the rule that says to keep advancing strike {or tree for that matter} points. Simple question is how can you have two second strikes when there is only one per track???



Ok, you're just not comprehending this and I learned a long time ago to just let them have it their way when it gets to this point. On a cast, I can handle you but not in here.

__________________
UKC Nite Champion Stylish Harry's Trixie - 2017 World Hunt Qualified - Owners - Sizemore/Martin
PKC CH/UKC GrNtCh Stylish Kate - 9/12/08 to 9/23/2016 R.I.P - Owners Sizemore/Martin
AKC/UKC NtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jeff 5/2/2000 to 1/22/2012 R.I.P.
AKC/UKC GrNtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jessi 12/21/04 to 1/21/2011 R.I.P.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:46 PM
JiM is offline Click Here to See the Profile for JiM Click here to Send JiM a Private Message Click Here to Email JiM Find more posts by JiM Add JiM to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
john Duemmer
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: Western N.Y.
Posts: 4005

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Make no mistake about it, UKC has one set and one set only of strike points. Dogs do not advance in points over another just because he was minused. There are four strike positions, when all four have been used then only 25 for fourth remains available. I will challenge all you to show me the rule that says to keep advancing strike {or tree for that matter} points. Simple question is how can you have two second strikes when there is only one per track???


You dont have two second strikes you have one wrong call that will be minused 75 and you have one second strike that will remain on the card for 75.

__________________
Everything that makes them a COONDOG is on the inside

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:47 PM
john Duemmer is offline Click Here to See the Profile for john Duemmer Click here to Send john Duemmer a Private Message Click Here to Email john Duemmer Find more posts by john Duemmer Add john Duemmer to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
runnin rebels
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Jan 2006
Location: mn
Posts: 513

quote:
Originally posted by msinc
Then tell us how multiple dogs can occupy 4th strike...


2(c)). Multiple dogs may occupy fourth position.


because it is plainly written on the back of the card

__________________
GRNITECH PR. RUNNIN REBEL TCSC OLD BLUE 2012 World Hunt Qualified / Top 20
NITECH PR. THE RUNNIN REBEL COWBOY JR DOG 2012 World Hunt Qualified

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:49 PM
runnin rebels is offline Click Here to See the Profile for runnin rebels Click here to Send runnin rebels a Private Message Click Here to Email runnin rebels Find more posts by runnin rebels Add runnin rebels to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
runnin rebels
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Jan 2006
Location: mn
Posts: 513

you are not holding a strike position once it is minused

__________________
GRNITECH PR. RUNNIN REBEL TCSC OLD BLUE 2012 World Hunt Qualified / Top 20
NITECH PR. THE RUNNIN REBEL COWBOY JR DOG 2012 World Hunt Qualified

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2014 11:51 PM
runnin rebels is offline Click Here to See the Profile for runnin rebels Click here to Send runnin rebels a Private Message Click Here to Email runnin rebels Find more posts by runnin rebels Add runnin rebels to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (4): « 1 [2] 3 4 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread


Forum Jump:
 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 
< Contact Us - United Kennel Club >

Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
(vBulletin courtesy Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.)