John D
UKC Forum Member
Registered: Jun 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4321 |
Wow, that is a tricky one.
My first thought is that C is struck in for 50 since A&B were struck for 100/75 and are still on the leash.
However, since A&B ended up on a previously scored tree, technically they never had any strike points awarded on that and aren't occupying any strike positions when Dog C is struck. That makes all strike positions open, except that no dog can recieve 100 strike points if another dog is on the leash.
I always like to go back to common sense of what a coondog should do and do it within the rules. Dog C did what a dog ought to do, he did not return to a previous tree and he went on to tree another coon. The rules are very clear we can't give him 100 strike points because dogs are still on the leash. But we can give him 75. 75 and 125 on tree gives him 200+ on that last tree.
__________________
Click here to visit The B&T Coonhunters Message Forum for news, views, open discussion, ads, and event winners in the B&T Breed (Registration, with your full name, required)
Click here to see my Dog List
Last edited by John D on 04-10-2008 at 03:53 PM
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
|