UKC Forums UKC Website :: Hunting Ops :: All-Breed Sports :: Registration :: UKC Online Store
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
UKC Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 UKC Forums > Departments > UKC Coonhounds > Scoring Question
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
TWMAN
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 23

Scoring Question

Three dog cast dog A has first strike, dog B has second strike and dog C third strike. Dog B trees first then leaves, dog A trees then dog B comes back in and treed for 50 points. Treed is dead and when cast arrives dog B leaves and cannot be caught. Tree is circled. Dog C is holding third strike when dog B is struck in for 100. Handler of dog C says cannot do that and non hunting judge said Dog B is struck for 100. Dog B strike points should have been left open since it left the tree is the main question.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 12:33 AM
TWMAN is offline Click Here to See the Profile for TWMAN Click here to Send TWMAN a Private Message Find more posts by TWMAN Add TWMAN to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
pamjohnson
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Feb 2012
Location: airville,pa
Posts: 2078

sounds like dog b was struck in for 2nd strike when the cast cut loose and he was still carrying them the hole way.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 12:42 AM
pamjohnson is offline Click Here to See the Profile for pamjohnson Click here to Send pamjohnson a Private Message Click Here to Email pamjohnson Find more posts by pamjohnson Add pamjohnson to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Bill(Chew)
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Jun 2003
Location: Washington, NC
Posts: 3315

You have left out some important facts that are needed to answer this. IE; dog B left the tree, was dog A treed before dog B left or after? Had dog C carried the track over one hour?

__________________
Bill Harper
Washington, NC
252-944-5592

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 01:22 AM
Bill(Chew) is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Bill(Chew) Click here to Send Bill(Chew) a Private Message Click Here to Email Bill(Chew) Find more posts by Bill(Chew) Add Bill(Chew) to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
TWMAN
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 23

This was all after all three dogs had been scored together on another tree.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 01:23 AM
TWMAN is offline Click Here to See the Profile for TWMAN Click here to Send TWMAN a Private Message Find more posts by TWMAN Add TWMAN to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
TWMAN
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 23

Yes dog A was treed on same tree with dog B. Dog C had not been on same track for an hour.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 01:28 AM
TWMAN is offline Click Here to See the Profile for TWMAN Click here to Send TWMAN a Private Message Find more posts by TWMAN Add TWMAN to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Greg Burks
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Oct 2014
Location: East Texas
Posts: 442

Dog b should have been minused 125 for leaving tree first time 50 for leaving second time and stayed struck in for 75...

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 01:58 AM
Greg Burks is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Greg Burks Click here to Send Greg Burks a Private Message Find more posts by Greg Burks Add Greg Burks to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
john Duemmer
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Mar 2008
Location: Western N.Y.
Posts: 4005

Lots stuff wrong here... When dog B left the tree and was minused first tree was available again for dog A, and when B returned he would retree for 75 not 50.
After leaving the tree and being minused the second time dog B would still be carrying his original 75 strike points.
You have dog B being struck twice and never handled?
Even if dog B was minused both ways after leaveing he would still only strike back for 25 because C was carrying 50.

__________________
Everything that makes them a COONDOG is on the inside

Last edited by john Duemmer on 05-11-2015 at 02:13 AM

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 02:04 AM
john Duemmer is offline Click Here to See the Profile for john Duemmer Click here to Send john Duemmer a Private Message Click Here to Email john Duemmer Find more posts by john Duemmer Add john Duemmer to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Greg Burks
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Oct 2014
Location: East Texas
Posts: 442

quote:
Originally posted by john Duemmer
Lots stuff wrong here... When dog B left the tree and was minused first tree was available again for dog A, and when B returned he would retree for 75 not 50.
After leaving the tree and being minused the second time dog B would still be carrying his original 75 strike points.
You have dog B being struck twice and never handled?



This is correct.....

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-11-2015 02:11 AM
Greg Burks is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Greg Burks Click here to Send Greg Burks a Private Message Find more posts by Greg Burks Add Greg Burks to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
River Birch Run
UKC Forum Member

Registered: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 1176

The dog should have carried its strike until it was scored on its strike ( handled at the tree, minus for quitting its track, holding track for an hr, or two trees scored). So dog B carries 50, dog C 25 and dog A can only be struck back in for 25 at this time.

As far as the tree scoring it depends on rather dog B was minus on its tree before or after dog A was treed. If dog A was treed before dog B left he would stay at 75. If he treed after dog B was minus he would have went in for 125 and dog B re-treed for 75.

__________________
Home of the Original Whiskey Hounds!
Rebecca Agee

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-15-2015 01:55 PM
River Birch Run is offline Click Here to See the Profile for River Birch Run Click here to Send River Birch Run a Private Message Find more posts by River Birch Run Add River Birch Run to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread


Forum Jump:
 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 
< Contact Us - United Kennel Club >

Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
(vBulletin courtesy Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.)