Paul Frederick
UKC Forum Member
Registered: Nov 2012
Location: Laurel, IN
Posts: 1478 |
Re: Nite Hunt Question
quote: Originally posted by Rose City
On a 3 dog cast.
Dogs A & B are struck in. Dog B is now declared treed. Dog C strikes in with a line under it. Dog C backs Dog B. Tree is scored and is slick. What happens to Dog C's strike points that have a line under them? Some said that they are minus. The way I see it is strike points with a line under them are just that, they don't count for you or against you.
Whats your thoughts?
The rules are very clear on this. If dog C is on a tree that he was shut out on (the first dog tree before he was struck) those points are deleted.
The only way dog C would be accountable for those strike points would be if be were to tree on a different tree than the one he was shut out on.
Also there is no mention of putting a line under any points in the rules. This is a carry over from a different registry and most guys use it to keep track if a dog was shut out on his strike points. Those points still need a plus, minus, delete, or circle or it would be considered an incomplete scorecard.
__________________
Paul Frederick
319-371-6362

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
|