evasbeagles
UKC Forum Member
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Owosso, Michigan
Posts: 29 |
question
Three dog cast, dogs A,B, and C are struck in, in that order. They are driving the rabbit straight away. Six minutes pass and they are on the return, no checks no break downs. As they are getting closer it appears that only 2 dogs are running. At that same time dog A comes running from behind and harks in to the pack. Handler A is shaking his head because he knows he struck the wrong dog in first. He takes his 100 minus and strikes back in for 25. Was this wrong?
Should we have erased the strike points on the other 2 dogs and gave them 1st and 2nd strike points, then restruck him back in at 3rd?
The rule states that after the position is minused it becomes available, but wasn't sure on erasing and moving dogs up.
This would not have changed the outcome, just wondering for future
Thanks, Brian.
Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
|