![]() |
Show all 2 posts from this thread on one page |
UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Question on rule 4a (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=928531886)
never mind
x
5b is not a contradiction because it is the exception to the rule. 4A covers a broad range of scenarios, whereas 5b is very specific.
An example of 4A would be a dog quitting a track and coming back into the cast. This dog would be misused its strike points in accordance with rule 4A.
Dogs are accountable for their strike points throughout the hunt, so if it is obvious that a dog declared struck has stopped working the track, then they are deducted the points they were awarded when struck in.
The specific language in 4A that states "or to tree" is eluding to the exception that is rule 5b, because a dog WILL be misused it's strike points for coming into a tree after the Judge arrives, IF the dogs that are declared treed have a coon and are awarded plus tree points.
The "IF" or "UNLESS" criteria has to be met to receive minus points.
__________________
Corey Gruver
Greenville, PA
(724) 456-6813
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:04 PM. | Show all 2 posts from this thread on one page |
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club