UKC Forums
Show all 9 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Scoring Question (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=928417844)


Posted by TWMAN on 05-11-2015 12:33 AM:

Scoring Question

Three dog cast dog A has first strike, dog B has second strike and dog C third strike. Dog B trees first then leaves, dog A trees then dog B comes back in and treed for 50 points. Treed is dead and when cast arrives dog B leaves and cannot be caught. Tree is circled. Dog C is holding third strike when dog B is struck in for 100. Handler of dog C says cannot do that and non hunting judge said Dog B is struck for 100. Dog B strike points should have been left open since it left the tree is the main question.


Posted by pamjohnson on 05-11-2015 12:42 AM:

sounds like dog b was struck in for 2nd strike when the cast cut loose and he was still carrying them the hole way.


Posted by Bill(Chew) on 05-11-2015 01:22 AM:

You have left out some important facts that are needed to answer this. IE; dog B left the tree, was dog A treed before dog B left or after? Had dog C carried the track over one hour?

__________________
Bill Harper
Washington, NC
252-944-5592


Posted by TWMAN on 05-11-2015 01:23 AM:

This was all after all three dogs had been scored together on another tree.


Posted by TWMAN on 05-11-2015 01:28 AM:

Yes dog A was treed on same tree with dog B. Dog C had not been on same track for an hour.


Posted by Greg Burks on 05-11-2015 01:58 AM:

Dog b should have been minused 125 for leaving tree first time 50 for leaving second time and stayed struck in for 75...


Posted by john Duemmer on 05-11-2015 02:04 AM:

Lots stuff wrong here... When dog B left the tree and was minused first tree was available again for dog A, and when B returned he would retree for 75 not 50.
After leaving the tree and being minused the second time dog B would still be carrying his original 75 strike points.
You have dog B being struck twice and never handled?
Even if dog B was minused both ways after leaveing he would still only strike back for 25 because C was carrying 50.

__________________
Everything that makes them a COONDOG is on the inside


Posted by Greg Burks on 05-11-2015 02:11 AM:

quote:
Originally posted by john Duemmer
Lots stuff wrong here... When dog B left the tree and was minused first tree was available again for dog A, and when B returned he would retree for 75 not 50.
After leaving the tree and being minused the second time dog B would still be carrying his original 75 strike points.
You have dog B being struck twice and never handled?



This is correct.....


Posted by River Birch Run on 05-15-2015 01:55 PM:

The dog should have carried its strike until it was scored on its strike ( handled at the tree, minus for quitting its track, holding track for an hr, or two trees scored). So dog B carries 50, dog C 25 and dog A can only be struck back in for 25 at this time.

As far as the tree scoring it depends on rather dog B was minus on its tree before or after dog A was treed. If dog A was treed before dog B left he would stay at 75. If he treed after dog B was minus he would have went in for 125 and dog B re-treed for 75.

__________________
Home of the Original Whiskey Hounds!
Rebecca Agee


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.
Show all 9 posts from this thread on one page

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club