UKC Forums
Show all 2 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Rule interpertation/application? (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=366130)


Posted by Dogwhisper on 07-24-2010 03:34 PM:

Rule interpertation/application?

4 dogs turn loose & all struck.
3 dogs declared treed.Tree scored.(+-0) doesn't matter.
1 dog still trailing.
Handlers opt to turn loose & do.(rule 11)
The 3 dogs @ scored tree return to previously scored tree, & rule 5e is applied.
Now @ this point the 3 dogs are handled & leashed @ the previously scored tree.While on the leash handler of the 4th dog declares the dog treed.

Are the three dogs that went back to the previously scored tree leashed locked @ this point?


Posted by on 07-24-2010 03:40 PM:

Yep. You cannot recast unless there is a dog loose or all dogs are being recast.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.
Show all 2 posts from this thread on one page

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club