UKC Forums Pages (2): [1] 2 »
Show all 32 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- i read the rules wrong oops (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=348964)


Posted by xforce6 on 04-20-2010 09:56 PM:

i read the rules wrong oops

so i have a good one for you guys to figure out if you know the rules youll know the outcome quick


you have a 3 dog cast a,b,c fourth drop c is struck then a then b so all dogs are struck dogs a and followed by b are treed 5mins is up c starts treeing as were walking to the tree i mess up and call my dog treed because of rule 4g now i understand it better but anyways so we walk back and all three dogs a treed on a slick what should be the points this will be intresting

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by PullensRRK on 04-20-2010 10:15 PM:

dog c has 125- for not being separate, 100- on stike, 50- for dogs treeing not declarred tree(within the 5 min.) will recieve the
next avaible position on a slick .

TOTAL for DOG C is 275 -

CHARLES PULLEN

__________________
GrNitech Rapidan River Ragin Rambo


Posted by on 04-20-2010 10:23 PM:

This is a neat question.
Do I understand this question correctly?
Dogs A and B are treed, dog C is treed after the 5 is up and is found treed with dogs A and B, right?
Ok, C goes on the card for 125 since it was treed after the 5 is up. That is rule 4(k). I may be wrong on the next part but I don't believe you can apply rule 4(g) to dog C in this instance because he was minused tree points under 4(k). So now you have to score his strike under 4(d) which means his strike is circled since no coon was seen. Atleast that is how it seems to me after reading 4(k).

The other possibilty is minus dog C's tree under 4(k), then assign next available tree position under 4(g) and minus those tree points and strike points. But I think the fiirst one is correct.


Posted by GA DAWG on 04-20-2010 10:54 PM:

C gets 125- and a 100- on track for 225-

__________________
Michael Ghorley


Posted by xforce6 on 04-20-2010 11:04 PM:

ga dawg is correct 4k is applied and i am struck in as being seperate treed so i ended up -125 tree points and refer back to 4d which states slick is to be minused so -100 on strike for me next time ill shut up and take my rule 4g which just gives me next available strike position and minuses it and your strike is scored accordingly in this instance if i would have remained quite and not treed my dog i would have got -50 and -100 and if there was a coon i would be -50 and +100 its confusing but you learn as you go im just starting so hey im allowed a couple lol but it didnt help my dog and every dog but one minused out on all casts and the nitech cast treed a opposum so they were all scratched it was a learning expierience and next time ill know

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by WEBBER on 04-21-2010 09:43 PM:

4(d) would not not apply here. The tree was slick. Minused both ways including the 125 split tree that he left. C would get a -275 total.

4(d) If dog declared treed, after five minutes has elapsed no additional dog can be declared treed at that particular tree but if they come in to tree will get minus on track and nothing on tree if coon is seen.

How are you plussing the tree if it had a coon? If you didn' tree your dog ---- minus the 100 srtrike points, since the coon is seen.

__________________
"Believe Nothing You Hear and Only Half of What You See."


Posted by WEBBER on 04-21-2010 11:05 PM:

ttt

__________________
"Believe Nothing You Hear and Only Half of What You See."


Posted by xforce6 on 04-21-2010 11:27 PM:

i didnt plus the tree read it again 4g doesnt apply its 4k that applys and when you read 4k it says fefer to 4d for strike points and score accordingly

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by xforce6 on 04-21-2010 11:33 PM:

*(k) Any dogs declared treed after five minutes expires and tree is closed; call will be accepted as a split tree. If dog is on closed tree when judge arrives, tree points will be minused. Strike points scored in accordance with 4(d).
(d) If dog declared treed, after five minutes has elapsed no additional dog can be declared treed at that particular tree but if they come in to tree will get minus on track and nothing on tree if coon is seen.


so if there was a coon i wouldnt have minused out is what im getting at

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by Jack Bingham on 04-21-2010 11:46 PM:

-225

__________________
JACK BINGHAM
MOSQUITO CREEK REDBONES
641-750-4457

A screw up on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.



HOME OF

GRNitech PKC Platinum CH PR Mosquito Creek Danno's Buggs 2018 American Redbone Champion. 2019 World Champion Female. 2020 PURINA NATIONALS CH.

GRNITE CH Mosquito Creek Hank 2020 and 2022 top 100

Platinum CH GRNITE CH Jersey Girl 2020 Top 100



R.I.P.
GRNitech PKC CH GRCH Awesome Mosquito Crk. Lick 2016 World Champion Redbone Female


Look us up on Facebook: Mosquito Creek Redbones


Posted by xforce6 on 04-21-2010 11:48 PM:

correct and i took a -225 which i was due im not arguing that i messed up and my dog

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by on 04-22-2010 01:18 AM:

xforce, you are scoring it wrong under 4(d). If a dog comes into a dead tree and the tree is slick, that dog gets circle strike points. If the dog was treeing but not declared treed when the judge arrived, it gets minused next available on tree and minused strike unless it was shutout on strike. But if you are saying a dog that comes into a slick tree under rule 4(d) gets minused strike, you are wrong. It gets circled strike.


Posted by Steve Raleigh on 04-22-2010 01:32 AM:

Xforce,

Jim is correct on this scoring. If you were handling dog c, you should have only received 125- on your tree points and 100 circle on your strike points.

__________________
Current Home of:
GRNITECH PKC CH CHKC CH
Raleigh's Backwater Hawk

PKC GCH CHKC CH Wipeout 3 Bee
(Z3 x Bell)

PKC CH CHKC CH Rush Run Lil
(Nuck x Lilly)

PKC SCH CHKC CH Wipeout Shorty

Past Home of:

2012 FALL SENIOR SS CH.
GRNITECH PKC PLATINUM CH
MISTER OVERDRIVE
(Drive X Missy)

GRNITECH PKC GOLD CH Kate
(Jack X Jill)

2013 IL PKC State Race Ch.
GRNITECH PKC GOLD CH Little Miss Dottie
(Mr.Jack X Bit)

GRNITECH Curlee Jane
2018 UKC Bluetick World Ch
2018 Fall Round Up Ch
2018 Winter Classic Ch
2017 Battle of The Breeds Ch

NITECH 2018 PKC YOUTH WORLD CH PKC SILVER CH Dirty South Side

GRNITECH PKC SILVER CH SKUNA RIVER QUICK
(Fred X Sue)

GRNITECH Stylish Chase
(Clyde X Patty)

GRNITECH PKC SILVER CH Foggy Mtn. Gomer

UKC GrSqCh NKC GrSqCh Dirt Dodge's Jager


Posted by WEBBER on 04-22-2010 02:37 AM:

quote:
Originally posted by xforce6
i didnt plus the tree read it again


Xforce,
I read it again. You said in your second post "If there was a coon i would be -50 and +100 " Where are you getting the +100?

__________________
"Believe Nothing You Hear and Only Half of What You See."


Posted by Gordy Sebert on 04-22-2010 02:42 AM:

XFORCE that right there was a learning lesson for both of us, i didnt know that rule either. guess i better read up on the new rule changes since it has been about 8 years since i have been in a hunt. better luck to both of us next time.

__________________
Family Tradition Kennels
Point, Tree, Circle, Heel


Posted by GPLUMB on 04-22-2010 01:32 PM:

JIM

I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION ALL THREE DOGS WERE STRUCK AND TWO DOGS WERE TREED AND AFTER THE FIVE MINUTES DOG THREE WAS TREED . IT WAS SCORED AS DOG 3 GETTING SPLIT TREE (125 -) FOR BEING CALLED AFTER THE TREE WAS CLOSED AND (50-) FOR BEING AT THE TREE WHEN THE JUDGE ARRIVED. I PRESUME THAT WAS THE RIGHT CALL .

__________________
GW. PLUMB


Posted by xforce6 on 04-22-2010 01:50 PM:

you are correct gary i took a -225 which i was due

__________________
Josh Nettleton 601-748-2102


Posted by on 04-22-2010 02:57 PM:

I can't come up with 225 minus no matter how I do it.
You are saying your dog, dog C was strick 1st for 100, treed split for 125 and then handled with dogs A and B who's tree was dead when you treed your dog, right?
Ok, you take 125 minus when your dog is handled with dogs A and B. Where is the 100 minus coming from? You can't be minused for covering the tree after it was closed because no coon was seen. If you use 4(g), then you would get the 125 minus for leaving the split ytree, next available tree position if your dog was treeing but not declared treed when the judge arrived which is 50 tree points minused and your strike minused which is 100 minus. That is a total of 125+50+100=275 minus. Either you got 125 minus or 275 minus but I don't see how you come up with 225 minus.


Posted by K. Singletary on 04-22-2010 03:47 PM:

I agree with Jim, I don't see how you could get 225-. I'm not sure what you should have, as I've never seen this happen, but I'm pretty sure it's not 225-. It is a good question and I'm waiting on the answer so that I can learn something.

__________________
Kenny's Allnite Black and Tans
Moncks Corner, SC
843-697-5889
ChNtCh Allnite Gypsy Girl


Posted by on 04-22-2010 03:51 PM:

Yep, the part I'm not sure about is whether you just minus the 125 for not being split treed or do you also throw in the treeing but not declared treed when the judge arrives? Either way, it don't add up to 225-.


Posted by PullensRRK on 04-22-2010 03:51 PM:

275 minus, just got off the phone with ALLEN w/UKC.

Hint: All nite hunt questions , call 1-269-343-9020
IT'S THAT SIMPLE.

Allen will help you, he is very good to deal with.

Sincerely,
Charles Pullen

__________________
GrNitech Rapidan River Ragin Rambo


Posted by on 04-22-2010 04:00 PM:

I noticed that was your original answer to this one. Good answer!

Man, talk about getting hammered......275 minus at one tree. That's gotta hurt.


Posted by PullensRRK on 04-22-2010 04:15 PM:

Dog C 125- not being separate(we all agree). Now if dog C is treeing with A,B " BEFORE" the judge arrives if that tree is slick then he dog C would get additional 100- strke & 50-tree(275-)

BUT if dog C comes into A/B " AFTER" the judge arrives then C wil
be minus on the strike 100- if the coon is seen (225-)


CHARLES PULLEN

__________________
GrNitech Rapidan River Ragin Rambo


Posted by GA DAWG on 04-22-2010 04:46 PM:

What if dog c was to stop treeing on his 125 tree and the 2 caught him and he was retreed and got there and he was on the same tree with a and b? I guess then he would be minused out lol....

__________________
Michael Ghorley


Posted by Allen / UKC on 04-22-2010 05:38 PM:

D must go on the card as separate regardless of whether it was or not. Not disputable. Since it was with the other dogs it is treated just like any other situations where dogs are treeing but not declared treed. In this case the dog was no longer declared treed because it was minused for leaving its separate tree.

Bunch a minus. Not good on the handlers part to declare their dog treed after a tree has been closed unless your absolutely sure the dog is split. Otherwise, well......you see what can happen.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 PM. Pages (2): [1] 2 »
Show all 32 posts from this thread on one page

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club