![]() |
Show all 5 posts from this thread on one page |
UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Beagles (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=3)
-- question (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=304129)
question
Three dog cast, dogs A,B, and C are struck in, in that order. They are driving the rabbit straight away. Six minutes pass and they are on the return, no checks no break downs. As they are getting closer it appears that only 2 dogs are running. At that same time dog A comes running from behind and harks in to the pack. Handler A is shaking his head because he knows he struck the wrong dog in first. He takes his 100 minus and strikes back in for 25. Was this wrong?
Should we have erased the strike points on the other 2 dogs and gave them 1st and 2nd strike points, then restruck him back in at 3rd?
The rule states that after the position is minused it becomes available, but wasn't sure on erasing and moving dogs up.
This would not have changed the outcome, just wondering for future
Thanks, Brian.
He does take -100 and does strike in at next available position. You said only 2 dogs were running what happened to the 3rd dog? Was he in or not? If not Dog A strike in at 50 if he is Dog A strikes at 25.
2nd question about do the other dogs move up? Yes
The only way it would be different is if all dogs were struck and dogs quit. Then the strike positions stay as called and you need to strike back in at next available position.
Hope this helps
that sounds about right the olny other thing is if the dog was not in there at all for 6 min he would than not be capable of scoring on that line.
dog must run majority of the track. if he was not there for the circle and just fired in there at the end of it. he could not score the line until the next time thew correct?
__________________
home of
HBCH Elmer Fudd Chapko
HBCH Simple Plesures Ace
NIGHT CHAMPION TARA STORM CHAPKO
Sundown, all 3 dogs were declared struck but only 2 were actually struck in. The dog that came in from behind never opened until it harked in. Handler A struck in on dog B's bark.
If the other dogs move up then 3rd strike would be available again.
Outlaw, that's correct. He did not run the majority of the circle.
Yes
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:04 PM. | Show all 5 posts from this thread on one page |
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club