UKC Forums Pages (8): [1] 2 3 » ... Last »
Show all 179 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- Treeing Walkers (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=52)
-- houses lipper (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=18903)

Posted by michelle on 04-01-2004 02:02 PM:

houses lipper

im new to all this i heard that houses lipper was a good dog he is my dog grandad could any one tell me what happened to himand how old or is there a web sit e on him

Posted by John Carroll on 04-01-2004 03:07 PM:

I think I like Lipper's grandpups better than the ones directly out of him, as a rule.

I'm not a Walker man, but I think Lipper did leave more of a distinct mark on the Walker breed than any stud dog in history.

Lipper dogs were unmistakable.

I hunted with some I really liked, and some that I didn't, but if I had a good Walker female and old Lipper was around, that's probably where she'd go.

Posted by pete on 04-01-2004 03:22 PM:

im sure somebody here can answer but pretty sure there is still lipper semen available- i had a couple dogs out of lipper and hunted alot with some others - some of best or worst dogs i can think of--i can understand that love or hate thing doug mentioned - i have lot of lipper breeding now--i wouldnt mind haveing him tied in my yard-- pete

Posted by Adam Mims on 04-01-2004 03:56 PM:

Pete & Michelle...

Pete there is semen that Mike Waltz owns. He sells it for a 1,000 a breeding. In all it cost about 1500- 2000 to breed to it.

Michelle,