![]() |
Show all 7 posts from this thread on one page |
UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Rule question (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=928517398)
Rule question
I dont hunt alot of ukc events but was planning to this weekend an was brushing up on the rules. The rule in question is 2D. If for example it was a 4 dog cast. Dog A strikes for 100 trees for 125 is scored and recut. The other 3 dogs are at large and havent been seen or heard and not struck yet. Does dog A have the opportunity to strike back for 75?
Dog A's strike has been scored so strike is open again. First dog to get struck gets 100.
Yep i worded that all wrong in original question. Thinking one thing and typing another. Same scenario but dog b is struck for 75 and dog c and d at large. Does dog A go for 50?
Yes, strike is not open now. You cannot strike in above another dog.
Next dog to strike would go in for next available position, so since dog B is struck for 75, the next dog to strike would go in for 50 and the other two would go in for 25.
Thanks, thats how i understood it and making sure i had it right.
quote:
Originally posted by rooster731
Thanks, thats how i understood it and making sure i had it right.
__________________
Michael Rosamond
Sunspot Lights
936-827-6309
http://www.sunspotlights.com/
When brightness matters!!
Home Of:
PKC Ch, Grch Grnch 2008 Tx state champion They call me Crazy Betty
PKC SCh CH Grnch They call me Howler too
All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 PM. | Show all 7 posts from this thread on one page |
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club