![]() |
Show all 6 posts from this thread on one page |
UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Beagles (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=3)
-- another scoring question (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=93803)
another scoring question
Dogs A, B and C are struck in that order. First line is scored - A, C, B. Rabbit then goes across an open hillside in front of handlers and then runs into a brush pile. Dogs B and C follow track to the brush pile. Dog A only follows track about half way across the hillside and then leaves the track and hunts in another direction. Original track is declared dead. While catching dogs B and C to recast them, Dog A opens on another track. How should this have been scored?
Thanks,
Jim
On the origional track the strikes and line should be scored plus. Since the track was declared dead and the dogs were in the process of being caught, Dog A should also be caught and all three recast at the same time.
I guess if it was agreeable by the majority of the cast you could turn dogs B and C in with dog A and split the strikes but Dog A should not be awarded first strike if the track was dead and the judge said to handle the dogs.
I am new to this but wouldn't dog A be minus for quitting the track before it was declared dead?
Amy
Dog A did quit the track before it was declared dead. He was minused his strike points and retained his speed and drive points on that rabbit. Just wondered if it was scored right.
If he scored a speed and drive that plused his strike, -50 is what he gets if he quit,
Logan
I am confused (as usual). Which rule are you applying to get the -50?
Thanks,
Jim
| All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 PM. | Show all 6 posts from this thread on one page |
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club