UKC Forums
Show all 6 posts from this thread on one page

UKC Forums (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/index.php)
- UKC Coonhounds (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4)
-- Here's a good comp. question.... (http://forums.ukcdogs.com/showthread.php?threadid=444092)


Posted by shakethevine on 08-15-2011 07:25 PM:

Here's a good comp. question....

4 dog cast.........Dogs A & B strike, and fall treed (split) 25 yards apart. Dogs C & D still at large. 5 is up, and dogs A & B are handled. We shine A's tree first, and the entire cast squawl the last 3 minutes of shine time, and tree is circled. Then we just walk 25 yards, and handler B is given the first 2 minutes on his tree. Handler B still has his squawler in his mouth, from dog A's tree and blows it right off the bat on his tree.........

So is handler B scratched......

(side note) handler B only had to spin 180 degrees from dog A's tree to shine his own tree.

__________________
Eric Harter
5102 State Route 800
Dover, Ohio 44622

Cell: 330-763-3225
Email: ericharter40@yahoo.com

Midnight Storm English Kennels
Owner: Eric Harter


Posted by Robert Johnson on 08-15-2011 07:37 PM:

he just had a short night. Yes, according to the advisor its the implied sratch rule. Simply said, he did something another rule said he can't, so its a scrathable offense. I am assuming that you meant dogs C and D are still out on trail.

__________________
Robert " Rock" Johnson

Johnson Creek Kennels
home of:
UKC Grand Nite Champion "PR" Yadkin River Addkis. Deceased 12/11/2016 RIP

2009/2010/2011/2012 AKC GA. State Leader and Supreme Grand Nite Champion Yadkin River Addkis

2010 ACHA Georgia State Champion Grand Nite Champion Yadkin River Addkis

PKC Champion Yadkin River Addkis

Bright Eye Lights


Treeing Walkers

912-663-5287 cell (perfered)


Posted by goodtimekennel on 08-15-2011 09:29 PM:

not if c & d are not struck

__________________
MERLE COBLENTZ
937-313-2880 CELL
CALL TEXT VOXER
HOME OF GOODTIME KENNEL
WHERE WE SHOW ON THE HARDWOOD


Posted by shakethevine on 08-15-2011 09:36 PM:

quote:
Originally posted by goodtimekennel
not if c & d are not struck


C & D never opened up.....or where anywhere around.

__________________
Eric Harter
5102 State Route 800
Dover, Ohio 44622

Cell: 330-763-3225
Email: ericharter40@yahoo.com

Midnight Storm English Kennels
Owner: Eric Harter


Posted by JiM on 08-15-2011 10:10 PM:

Rule 17, "no squalling..........unless all dogs DECLARED STRUCK are at tree and leashed."

If C and D were not struck, you can squall A and B's tree as soon as both are leashed at tree.

__________________
UKC Nite Champion Stylish Harry's Trixie - 2017 World Hunt Qualified - Owners - Sizemore/Martin
PKC CH/UKC GrNtCh Stylish Kate - 9/12/08 to 9/23/2016 R.I.P - Owners Sizemore/Martin
AKC/UKC NtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jeff 5/2/2000 to 1/22/2012 R.I.P.
AKC/UKC GrNtCh Sizemore's Timber Jam Jessi 12/21/04 to 1/21/2011 R.I.P.


Posted by Robert Johnson on 08-16-2011 02:34 PM:

ok. i was assuming he meant they were struck in. technicalitys. these trick questions..lol

__________________
Robert " Rock" Johnson

Johnson Creek Kennels
home of:
UKC Grand Nite Champion "PR" Yadkin River Addkis. Deceased 12/11/2016 RIP

2009/2010/2011/2012 AKC GA. State Leader and Supreme Grand Nite Champion Yadkin River Addkis

2010 ACHA Georgia State Champion Grand Nite Champion Yadkin River Addkis

PKC Champion Yadkin River Addkis

Bright Eye Lights


Treeing Walkers

912-663-5287 cell (perfered)


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 PM.
Show all 6 posts from this thread on one page

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.0
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Copyright 2003-2020, United Kennel Club